Help with Box2d 2.2.1 with Xcode

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by Wellington2k, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. Wellington2k macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    #1
    Hello.
    I wish to use Box2d with Xcode, but I can't seem to find a tutorial.
    Can you give me one or link me to one?
    Thanks!
     
  2. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    #2
    Exactly what did you search for? Be specific.

    I googled for: box2d xcode tutorial

    Example article from the first page of 10 results:
    http://blog.zincroe.com/2009/05/how-to-add-box2d-to-an-iphone-xcode-project/

    If those search results don't meet your requirements, then please explain why not.
    We can't answer effectively if we don't know your requirements.
     
  3. Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    #3
    Yeah, I've read that one. My requirements are the same as that tutorial, but using 2.2.1 instead of 2.0.2.
     
  4. chown33 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    #4
    Is there some reason you can't follow the instructions in that article, but wherever it says "2.0.2" simply substitute "2.2.1"?


    And is there some reason the other 9 results on the first page of google results don't meet your requirements?

    Again, be specific. "I followed URL_X's instructions, and they failed because of REASON_1. I then tried URL_Y's instructions, which failed because of REASON_2." Put actual URLs and actual reasons in there.
     
  5. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #5
    So, you did find a tutorial, it just didn't work for you. Remember: What Have You Tried?
     
  6. Wellington2k, Oct 10, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2011

    Wellington2k thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    #6
    The step, int he tutorial post above, says to delete everything but two folders. (I can't remember which ones) These folder are not in 2.2.1. I have tried googling it and nothing even the Box2d site itself.

    I guess I'll just get the older version until I can figure this out.
     

Share This Page