Help with Firefox - Icons

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by zw-gator, Jul 21, 2009.

  1. zw-gator macrumors 6502a

    zw-gator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    [​IMG]

    This is a screenshot from my Win7 PC

    I want these website icons to appear in my Mac version of FF 3.5.1, but I'm just getting text, for example "Facebook".

    With my PC I just edited the link and took out "Facebook" leaving just the icon. But on my mac I get an invisiable button.

    Thoughts?
     
  2. ruinfx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    #2
    the default theme doesnt display favicons afaik. check out some other themes that include favicons.
     
  3. zw-gator thread starter macrumors 6502a

    zw-gator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    Safari won't let me do this either will it?
     
  4. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #4
    Does it really matter? I thought bookmarks were already good enough...

    BTW, Safari won't let you do that either. It tends to put priority to speed/security.
     
  5. zw-gator thread starter macrumors 6502a

    zw-gator

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    Oh man, going from bookmarks to icons was like going from multiple windows to tab browsing IMO. I don't know if I can make due without my icons :)
     
  6. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #6
    It still functions the same. My classmate just got internet last year, and it's dial-up. She lives, quite happily in fact. And no, we're not cave people. We live in Silicon Valley aka high-tech galore.
     
  7. ruinfx macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    #7

Share This Page