Help with Flash Player/Blocker

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by paid4c4, Jun 4, 2011.

  1. paid4c4 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Kentucky
    #1
    I've been trying to use a program but I keep getting this message:
    "We had a problem loading Flash. You may have a Flash blocker installed. If so, please disable the blocker (or add an exception) and reload to start listening."

    I've checked everything I can think of and can't figure out how to disable the flash blocker or if I even have one.

    I've been following the forum for a while this is my first post, so be gentle it's my first time!
    Bill:D
     
  2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #2
    What program are you trying to use? What computer are you using? Windows? Mac? If Mac, what version of Mac OS? What browser are you using, and what version? What version of Flash player do you have installed? What website are you viewing when you get that message? It helps if you provide some information so we can diagnose the problem.

    How to maximise your MacRumors troubleshooting experience
     
  3. paid4c4 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Kentucky
    #3
    Thank you for the quick response. I should have included the basic information, I was testing your crystal ball.
    I have a MBP, New 2/11, OS X 10.6.7, 2HHZ, i7. My flash player is Adobe 10.3.181.14. I was trying to load/open Grooveshark.
    I appreciate the assistance.
    Bill
     
  4. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #4
  5. Jolly Giant macrumors 6502a

    Jolly Giant

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany

Share This Page