Help with GarageBand...

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by AwesomeWithAQ, Aug 10, 2007.

  1. AwesomeWithAQ macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    #1
    ...Hey, I just got my first Mac 2 days ago and I've been making beats on GarageBand, just kind of fooling around and such. There is one song that I'm working on where all of a sudden I can't hear any of the tracks during playback unless I solo them all. I didn't change any settings or anything. Anyone know how to remedy this? Any help is greatly appreciated. - Q

    edit: I should probably not that I'm using only software instruments and I cannot hear sound when I'm not recording if the track is not soloed. I have two other songs going and I do not have this problem.
     
  2. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
  3. AwesomeWithAQ thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
  4. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #4
    Looks like you have a few tracks going there. Have you tried locking the tracks?
     
  5. AwesomeWithAQ thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    #5
    I just tried that and it didn't work. Do you think any settings may have been changed on accident? - Q
     
  6. Scarlet Fever macrumors 68040

    Scarlet Fever

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Location:
    Bookshop!
    #6
    Sorry if I'm not being much help, here. I'm having trouble thinking of problems and solutions myself :rolleyes:

    Have you changed the Audio Output?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page