help with iphone apps on windows

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by cameron.ob, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. cameron.ob macrumors newbie

    cameron.ob

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    hey guys, i have all the iphone apps on my ipod touch in the correct places but all the apps will not load, ive only seen instuction on how to fix this on the mac so i was wondering if anyone knew how to get it to work on windows (using PuTTY)
    thanks
     
  2. parrotheadmjb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #2
    have you run this command yet chmod -R a+x /Applications/*
     
  3. cameron.ob thread starter macrumors newbie

    cameron.ob

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    yes but all it comes up with is globe6 is not found
     
  4. pimmysays macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #4
    SHH to it and just type this

    /bin/chmod 555 /Applications/Stocks.app/Stocks

    replace Stocks and Stocks.app with w/e app it is.
     
  5. parrotheadmjb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    #5
    when that happened to me winscp had been damaged and forced me to copy the applications to the wrong folder. make sure they are in /applications and that when you click on /applications that it doesnt send you to anther folder, there should be other apps in the /applications (when that happened to me, when i was copying to the applictions i clicked on/applications and it sent me to another folder that was empty, so i copied the apps to the wrong folder because the software on my computer was f***ed up)
     
  6. cameron.ob thread starter macrumors newbie

    cameron.ob

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #6
    ok that worked for Mail, and Stocks but after that PuTTy is saying bin/chmod: cannot be found
     
  7. pimmysays macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #7
  8. cameron.ob thread starter macrumors newbie

    cameron.ob

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #8

Share This Page