HELP!! with iTunes music vs how it shows on iphone

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by JWorld127, Nov 27, 2013.

  1. JWorld127 macrumors 6502

    JWorld127

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #1
    I wanted to know if anyone else has this issue.

    The way my music shows up on my iTunes is different than when I look at it on my iphone 5 running latest version of iOS 7.

    When I am under Albums on itunes the music is all mixed up on my iphone. Basically I have my albums tab set to Artist name - name of album...and every thing is in order. Then when I sync my iphone under the same albums tab the albums are all mixed up and f$@#$ed up. Is this a bug a glitch or what? I did not have this problem on ios 6.
     
  2. dannyyankou macrumors 603

    dannyyankou

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
  3. joejoejoe macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    #3
    so the albums are sorting chronologically and you want them to sort alphabetically?
     
  4. MarcusCarpenter macrumors 6502a

    MarcusCarpenter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Location:
    London
    #4
    It's even worse on 7.1 beta1 as they are sorted by highest year first which is stupid, i wish they would put some options in the music settings which allow different types or sorting like in the real iTunes
     
  5. Bathplug macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    #5
    Get lagu (free) or picky. Both better than the ios 7 piece of crap music app.
     
  6. JWorld127 thread starter macrumors 6502

    JWorld127

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #6
    To be honest after looking through it I have absolutely no idea how Apple decided to sort your music on the iphone. Its not even by year its just some albums they decide to order it by the first letter of the artist and on others its by the firat letter of the album regardless of how i have it on itunes.

    I was just wondering if other people have the same problem or if its just mine.

    I have noticed that what ever music I have purchased on itunes store, the software just goes with what it is by default regardless of how you go into the info and change it. I guess two sets of rules....what ever you upload on your own and what ever you buy from the store....IMO this is BS.
     

Share This Page