iPhone Help with Lockinfo 5

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by AndrewR23, Jun 23, 2013.

  1. AndrewR23 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
  2. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
    #2
  3. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #3
    Because asking in that thread would take days for a response from past experience.
     
  4. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #4
    Well a pretty apparent clue is that the second image is using the native lockinfo clock and weather lockscreen.. YOU are using the HTC ONE widget.


    Perhaps removing the HTC widget is the first step to unravel this mystery. What do you think?
     
  5. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #5
    Yeah I know. I'm trying to uninstall lock screen clock hide to use the clock widget that comes with lock info 5.

    Cydia won't let me uninstall anything.

    But how do I activate the clock app that comes with lock into 5?
     
  6. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #6
    The lockinfo clock and weather replaces the standard iOS clock by default. I dont think you can turn it off - you can just hide it like you did with another tweak.

    So the second clue - turn OFF clock hide.
     
  7. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #7
    I am trying to but Cydia won't let me uninstall or add anything I have no idea what's going on
     
  8. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #8
    You dont have to remove it thats another problem entirely.


    Lockscreen clock hide can be toggled ON or OFF come on man stop being lazy and figure it out.
     
  9. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #9
    Well I removed it finally and the clock still doesn't show up on lock screen. Now there's no clock at all.
     
  10. Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #10
    Did you check your lockinfo 5 settings? Did you hide your clock using lockinfo? Or with springtomize?

    You really need to offer more information because it can be something as obvious as this (likely) or you've managed to break your stock clock (less likely).
     
  11. AndrewR23, Jun 24, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2013

    AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #11

    Sorry for late reply, just got out of world war Z.


    Ok so I finally got the lock screen clock back on.
     
  12. Sital macrumors 68000

    Sital

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Location:
    New England
    #12
    I replied to your PM (if you're still having problems).
     
  13. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #13
    How did you fix it?
     
  14. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #14
    I uninstalled dba common tech then lockinfo 5 then rebooted phone then reinstalled both of them and it fixed everything. Very strange.
     
  15. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #15
    Uninstalling dba common will uninstall Lockinfo as well, unless you have the 2 from different sources…. :D
     
  16. Troneas, Jun 24, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2013

    Troneas macrumors 65816

    Troneas

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    At the alternatives section.
    #16


    no wonder the OP is having all sorts of issues with his phone. :rolleyes:
     
  17. Onyxus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #17
    Sorry to reopen the thread, but I'm having some issues with LockInfo 5 as well. Two minor ones that I of, but would like some insight from users who have been using LockInfo for a while now. I've been using ISX for a while now and just decided to try out LI5 because of how simplistic and more integrated it feels to iOS.

    One issue is with that I can't get the name of the music that's playing at the moment line up to the weather widget that's included with LI5. I know that I have SubtleLock installed and removing this fixes it, but has anyone else had this issue or resolved it? I also have the "Show Song Title" off in the weather widget from the NC settings.

    The next issue is the widgets themselves and their load times. Are they suppose to be lagging or have a delay when switching through each notification? I'm talking about the widgets where the notifications get filtered, by the way. Mine seem to take a few seconds to load when switching through each notification.

    I have an iPhone 5 (6.1.2)
    LockInfo 5 (5.3.0-1)
    SubtleLock (2.2-1)
    Clear The Air (1.0.2-114)
     

    Attached Files:

  18. AndrewR23 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #18
    IDK the answer to your question but how did u get those widgets on the bottom?
     
  19. ~Ks383~ macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #19
    They are using the notifications + widgets mode. That bar on the bottom is the filter bar you have in that view. That is what it looks like when it is pulled down to show the widgets view. The icons on it represent notifications received.
     

Share This Page