Help with Music app

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Will22, Nov 9, 2015.

  1. Will22 macrumors 65816

    Will22

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    #1
    I used the Apple Music app while it was free and I had downloaded a load of music for offline but I didn't renew the membership and now the songs are all gone but it is still taking up the memory in the phone. See the screen shot below.

    Now my question is how do I free up the memory?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    Arizona
    #3
    Have you tried syncing with iTunes again? Or removing all music and then adding it back again in iTunes?
     
  3. Will22 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Will22

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    #4
    Doh, my stupidity sometimes astounds me. image.png
     
  4. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #5
    The path might have changed w iOS 9, IDK if the apple music songs are stored there either.
    /private/var/mobile/media/iTunes_Control/Music
    go there and delete the offline
     
  5. Will22 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Will22

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    #6
    Thanks for the help, turns out it was var/mobile/media/purchases so I moved them to trash and then emptied trash and now all sorted.
    image.png image.png image.png
     
  6. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #7
    I wonder, could you play those songs in a computer? After your sub ended? If so that is huge hole for piracy
     
  7. darricksailo macrumors 601

    darricksailo

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    #8
    I'm pretty sure there is some sort of DRM. Otherwise I would imagine tweaks for downloading apple music/iTunes radio music would be more prevalent (if they even exist)
     
  8. Will22 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Will22

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    #9
    I didn't even try because I though there would be no way Apple would let that loophole go through. Which I had of tried now.
     

Share This Page