Help With Typing Forum Responses

Discussion in 'iPad' started by H00513R, Apr 20, 2010.

  1. H00513R macrumors 6502a

    H00513R

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Location:
    Indiana
    #1
    Since I've gotten my iPad, I have not been able to reply on forums such as this one. The text box that pops up is always grayed-out and won't allow editing/writing. Any ideas? When on Facebook it seems to work okay.
     
  2. Streethawk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #2
    I have problems with Yuku boards, but not here. I always figured there were Flash elements.
     
  3. H00513R thread starter macrumors 6502a

    H00513R

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Location:
    Indiana
    #3
    I wouldn't think I would be able to see them if they had Flash. Hmm.
     
  4. EnderTW macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #4
    I had the same problem, for long text use two fingers to scroll in the text book.

    Your welcome. :)
     
  5. H00513R thread starter macrumors 6502a

    H00513R

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Location:
    Indiana
    #5
    What? I'm talking about forum response boxes like the ones we use on this forum to reply/type.
     
  6. noah82 macrumors 6502a

    noah82

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #6
    I know it's obvious, but are you signed in to the forum?
     
  7. H00513R thread starter macrumors 6502a

    H00513R

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Location:
    Indiana
    #7
    Yep. I can browse just fine. It's just when I go to type a response I'll get the "Reply to Thread" page with the text box, but it's grayed out.
     
  8. flynz4 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #8
    Just to be sure... You do not need to be logged in to browse. Have you confirmed you are logged in?

    /Jim (replying from iPad)
     
  9. H00513R thread starter macrumors 6502a

    H00513R

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Location:
    Indiana
    #9
    Yes as I use 1Password to login. But I'll try it again tonight when I get home to make absolutely sure.
     

Share This Page