help with WiFi

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by thebusdriver16, Sep 15, 2007.

  1. thebusdriver16 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #1
    I have a full signal to my netgear router. But when i try to go to a web page my ipod says the server can not be found. Anyone know if im doing something wrong.
     
  2. thebusdriver16 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
  3. Kenal0 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #3
    Does your touch get an ip address from your router?
    Have you tried rebooting your router?
     
  4. Quickdood macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    #4
    I had this problem. Set up your ipod with a static ip such as 192.168.1.102 or whatever your router likes to use with your computers and also add the router ip and mac address and stuff. Should work then.
     
  5. thebusdriver16 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #5
    how do i set up a static ip address for my ipod?
     
  6. Kenal0 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #6
    Settings- Wifi networks -select the network that is checked click the blue arrow on the right side and select the static tab. Put in the info and see if it works.
     
  7. thebusdriver16 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #7
    ya but how do i know what info to put in??
     
  8. Kenal0 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #8
    You can get the info from any other computer on your network that is on the network. You just need to use an ip address that is not being used.
    You will need an ip address
    subnet mask which should be 255.255.255.0
    gateway-which is your router address- I think netgear used 192.168.0.1 but this will be on your other computers info
    DNS info -
    All this is available from your other computer.
     

Share This Page