hi! thanks for reading this. this is more a question asking if anyone has a solution to it. if you have the "documents & data" setting on, and then decide not to use it by either turning it off or deleting your cloud account, it will take a snapshot of your settings at that moment. i thought it deleted the info off the server too but it does not! so basically you go a few weeks/months and then decide you want to try icloud again and you turn on your documents & data switch and baaaaam, it will overwrite your settings with what you had the moment you first turned it off. not a good thing. is there a way to actually DELETE the damn info off the server too? in this way, you can never ever really have a truly clean install.