Here's When You Can Watch Apple's First Event at Steve Jobs Theater in Time Zones Around the World

Discussion in 'Mac Blog Discussion' started by MacRumors, Sep 11, 2017.

  1. MacRumors macrumors bot

    MacRumors

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2001
    #1
    [​IMG]


    Apple's first-ever event at Steve Jobs Theater will take place tomorrow, Tuesday, September 12, at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. As usual, Apple will be providing a live stream of the event on its website.

    [​IMG]

    Here's when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:
    Honolulu, Hawaii -- 7:00 a.m. HAST
    Anchorage, Alaska -- 9:00 a.m. AKDT
    Cupertino, California -- 10:00 a.m. PDT
    Phoenix, Arizona -- 10:00 a.m. MST
    Vancouver, Canada -- 10:00 a.m. PDT
    Denver, Colorado -- 11:00 a.m. MDT
    Dallas, Texas -- 12:00 noon CDT
    New York, New York -- 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Raleigh, North Carolina -- 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Toronto, Canada -- 1:00 p.m. EDT
    Halifax, Canada -- 2:00 p.m. ADT
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -- 2:00 p.m. BRT
    London, United Kingdom -- 6:00 p.m. BST
    Berlin, Germany -- 7:00 p.m. CEST
    Paris, France -- 7:00 p.m. CEST
    Cape Town, South Africa -- 7:00 p.m. SAST
    Moscow, Russia -- 8:00 p.m. MSK
    Helsinki, Finland -- 8:00 p.m. EEST
    Istanbul, Turkey -- 8:00 p.m. TRT
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates -- 9:00 p.m. GST
    Delhi, India -- 10:30 p.m. IST
    Jakarta, Indonesia -- 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
    Shanghai, China -- 1:00 a.m. CST next day
    Singapore -- 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
    Perth, Australia -- 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
    Hong Kong -- 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
    Seoul, South Korea -- 2:00 a.m. KST next day
    Tokyo, Japan -- 2:00 a.m. JST next day
    Adelaide, Australia -- 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
    Sydney, Australia -- 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
    Auckland, New Zealand -- 5:00 a.m. NZST next day
    Mac and PC users using Safari or Microsoft Edge respectively can simply visit Apple's event page to watch the live stream once it goes live a few minutes before the keynote. The live stream cannot be viewed on alternative web browsers, such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Internet Explorer.

    Likewise, the event can also be streamed on any iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch running iOS 7 or later. Simply open the Safari app and navigate to Apple's event page to watch the live stream once it goes live. Third-party browsers may not work.

    On the fourth-generation Apple TV, the live stream can be watched by downloading the free Apple Events app from the tvOS App Store [Direct Link]. Third-generation Apple TV users will likely have to wait until the Apple Events app automatically appears on their home screen. No software update is required.

    At the event, Apple is expected to announce a trio of new iPhone models, including the so-called "iPhone X" with an OLED display, wireless charging, and facial recognition. Apple Watch Series 3 models and a new Apple TV with 4K video streaming capabilities are also rumored to be unveiled during the keynote.

    Article Link: Here's When You Can Watch Apple's First Event at Steve Jobs Theater in Time Zones Around the World
     
  2. macintoshmac macrumors 68000

    macintoshmac

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
  3. DenimChicken macrumors newbie

    DenimChicken

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2017
    #3
    7pm here in Germany. Couldn't wish for a better time. I will be waiting without clothes on my couch starting 6pm.
     
  4. WBRacing macrumors 6502a

    WBRacing

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    You really need to get out more. ;) :D
     
  5. Relentless Power macrumors P6

    Relentless Power

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    #5
    Will be watching live. Looking forward to this.
     
  6. pat500000 macrumors 604

    pat500000

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    #6
    What time does it start after bypassing all his "thank you" introduction and his "I sold this amount..." part?
     
  7. Morris macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Location:
    London, Europe
    #7
    Considering Apple uses HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) for these broadcasts (as far as I know) and VLC supports HLS (as far as I know), has anyone ever tried to watch the live keynotes using VLC?
     
  8. Aldaris macrumors 65816

    Aldaris

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake
    #8
    Give it at least 20-25 minutes. They’ll have all the “thank you’s” “look at what we’ve done (state of Apple)” and the obligatory “and were here to offiically open the Steve Jobs theater which is the most amazing place to see our new products and the home of all our future keynotes”...

    Seriously I think you have up to a 30 minute egotistical rant.
     
  9. B-Mc-C macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Location:
    Irvine, California
    #9
    Pretty sure there have been at least two recent keynotes where Tim has skipped all the "updates" as he calls them and gone straight to business.
     
  10. pat500000 macrumors 604

    pat500000

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    #10
    Hahaha rant. I would love to see live rant on this forum.
     
  11. Sunny1990, Sep 11, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2017

    Sunny1990 Suspended

    Sunny1990

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    #11
    Bring it on very excited. This is going to be biggest launch ever. Apple will launch three iPhone's together. Will be watching it live.
    IMG_0337.JPG
    iPhone 8 in all three colors
     
  12. iamgalt macrumors regular

    iamgalt

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    #12
    While I'm sure you're right in your predictions, I'm hoping they do a little bit about the new campus; maybe showing some new pictures, or a video with some images we haven't seen yet. Honestly, it'll be the only thing at the event that isn't already known.
     
  13. vlad_djkax macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Location:
    Brasil
    #13
    In my 3rd Gen ATV, it's been there since the June 5, 2017 event. And the icon is up to date, of course..

    IIRC, previously, the App disappeared 2 or 3 weeks after the event happened.
     
  14. newyorksole macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    New York.
    #14
    Letting it all hang out huh! Lol
     
  15. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #15
    I’ll be flying tomorrow so will probably watch it the next day.
     
  16. Brenster macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #16
    Tv + ATV in the lounge reserved from 6pm UK time. Coffee is all in order and Twitter will be on the iPad. After 14 years since being in the Mac/Apple ecosystem, I still love these keynotes
     
  17. lucasrant macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    #17
    Does anyone remember is the live stream lets you go back to the beginning of the stream? I'm only going to be able to start playing about 30 minutes after the live stream starts. Would be great if I could watch it from the beginning as opposed to jumping in at the 30 minute mark.
     
  18. frumpy16 macrumors 6502a

    frumpy16

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    #18
    Choosing Dallas over Chicago for the CDT location benchmark is a real head scratcher.
     
  19. Spendlove macrumors 6502

    Spendlove

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Location:
    Cambridge UK
    #19
    I tried the same on the last wwdc but I couldn't keep up on the chat and watch the presentation.

    Add coffee and I'd be a shivering mess of excitement!
    --- Post Merged, Sep 11, 2017 ---
    I've already been on the uk Apple Store looking at finance options. This one is gonna hurt as I want to upgrade EVERYTHING.
     
  20. Aldaris macrumors 65816

    Aldaris

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake
    #20
    I wouldn’t mind some info on the new campus and jobs theater. But it’s like being invited for a party only to get the timeshare/Tupperware schpeel. If they (Tim and co.) can keep it under 10 minutes I’ll be satisfied, anything above that is too over the top imo. Between iOS 11, iPhone 8/X, AirPods 2 and 4K tv, I think the time is better talking about products millions will experience opposed to a campus that for all purposes is probably top secret on designs and future products. Anything more than that seems like poor judgment in deciding what to sell, promote, and build hype for.
     
  21. JayJohnPaul macrumors regular

    JayJohnPaul

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Location:
    Dawnbreak City
    #21
    I've cancelled all of my appointments for this live stream, lol.
     
  22. CaryMacGuy macrumors 6502a

    CaryMacGuy

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    Morrisville, NC
  23. cbaca51 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    #23
    Got the day off tomorrow so I'm excited for this!
     
  24. Alfianzuari macrumors newbie

    Alfianzuari

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2017
    #24
    When to watch the event live in Kuala Lumpur?
     
  25. lifeisepic macrumors 6502

    lifeisepic

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Location:
    UK
    #25
    Can't watch live. How long will I need to wait to stream it ?
     

Share This Page