Hibernate mode

Discussion in 'OS X Mavericks (10.9)' started by Neo4, Oct 23, 2013.

  1. Neo4, Oct 23, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2013

    Neo4 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #1
    Hi Guys,

    I have Mavericks GM, and even if I set hibernate mode to 0 my mac still takes 15-20s to sleep when I close the lid and I do not have any image at /private/var/vm. This happen since DP1. Any guess of what it might be? Thanks!
     
  2. AeroZ macrumors 6502

    AeroZ

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Location:
    Estonia
    #2
    Hibernate is not the same as sleep. Check Preferences-> Energy Saver settings and change Computer Sleep timings.
     
  3. Neo4 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #3
    you definitely don't know what I am talking about.
     
  4. WiLLGT09 macrumors regular

    WiLLGT09

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #4
    What computer are you using and do you have Chrome open when you put the Mac to sleep?
     
  5. Neo4 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #5
    MBP 13, and I do, but the log doesn't show any sleep timeout.
     
  6. WiLLGT09 macrumors regular

    WiLLGT09

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #6
    Ok. I don't know about the MacBook Pros, but recent versions of Chrome have been pretty much confirmed to cause delayed sleep issues on the MacBook Airs.

    Are you seeing anything like "PM notification timeout ... Google Chrome He" in the console? Here's a thread over in the MBA forum.
     
  7. Neo4 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #7
    now I guess I do :eek:
    pid 46406(AddressBookSour): [0x0000000100000fcc] 00:00:22 PreventUserIdleSystemSleep named: "Address Book Source Sync"
    Timeout will fire in 1777 secs Action=TimeoutActionTurnOff

    I'll try to fix this, any suggestion?
     
  8. WiLLGT09 macrumors regular

    WiLLGT09

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #8
    Hmm. Totally guessing here, but what do you sync your address book with? iCloud? Google? Looks like Address Book syncing is having issues syncing? Maybe this thread will help? Maybe this post in particular?
     
  9. Neo4 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    #9
    I'm using google. I'll try to delete the account and add again to see if it fix it.
     

Share This Page