Holy crap, I am freaking out...

nospleen

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Dec 8, 2002
Texas
I sold my house about two months ago. The buyer wanted to close asap, so I bought a new place. Well, his financing fell through and the house is back on the market. So, I have two mortgages now. I was thinking, well, a big deal, but I will get through it. I am a loan officer at World Savings and I am doing pretty well. But, I just go over to CNN Money and see this!! http://money.cnn.com/2006/05/07/news/companies/goldenwest_reut/index.htm

I emailed my Boss and he just found out too.

I am a Loan Officer in Retention. Soooo, I am wondering if I will even have a job now!! CRAP!!!!:eek: :(

jsw

Moderator emeritus
Mar 16, 2004
Andover, MA
Best of luck. I know what it's like to have that particular sword (the job, not the houses) dangling over your head. Hopefully, your job is safe, and, regardless, I hope you re-sell your house soon.

nospleen

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Dec 8, 2002
Texas
jsw said:
Best of luck. I know what it's like to have that particular sword (the job, not the houses) dangling over your head. Hopefully, your job is safe, and, regardless, I hope you re-sell your house soon.
Thanks for the kind words! I never saw this coming...

amateurmacfreak

macrumors 6502a
Sep 8, 2005
I don't know the logistics of this, but I, of course, hope you make it through this hard time.

Best of wishes. :)

nospleen

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Dec 8, 2002
Texas
CanadaRAM said:
If your housing market is anything like here, you should be able to resell in a few days for $10 - 20K higher than last time...
I wish, I am from San Antonio, Texas. The market is better than it has been, but that does not say much.

Stridder44

macrumors 68040
Mar 24, 2003
California
amateurmacfreak said:
I don't know the logistics of this, but I, of course, hope you make it through this hard time.

Best of wishes. :)

Agreed, everything will work out fine. Just stay calm and "git er don".