Home Button Bug on Beta 4

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by chekz0414, Jul 22, 2014.

  1. chekz0414 macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #1
    The Home button bug from betas 2 and 3 where single clicking the home button to close an app sometimes opens the multitasking UI, has anyone else had this same bug still present on beta 4, and if so any workarounds? Or logs? I want to send the log to Apple, but I don't know where I would find Home Button data...?
     
  2. Defender2010 macrumors 68030

    Defender2010

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Location:
    England
    #2
    Never seen this issue on beta 3 or beta 4 (5S)
     
  3. chekz0414 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #3
    I should have specified, my device is iPhone 5
     
  4. atlatnesiti macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    I have never heard of that problem either... Perhaps you should make an appointment with Apple genius. Sounds like a faulty home button to me :(
     
  5. chekz0414 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #5

    Really? I only notice it on the 8.x betas since beta 2. On 7.1.2 I don't have the issue, and Apple has asked me for logs...do you happen to know where I find Home button bugs in Xcode or in the device logging system??
     
  6. atlatnesiti macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #6
    Diagnostic logs are located on your device under settings/privacy/diagnostic and usage data.
     
  7. VSMacOne macrumors 601

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #7
    Try going back to iOS 7 and see if it does the same. Then you'll know it's a faulty home button.
     
  8. isma713 macrumors newbie

    isma713

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    #8
    Same thing is happening to me. It is actually very annoying but it is a beta. I was almost considering going to the Apple store to check my home button.
    -iPhone 5
     
  9. chekz0414 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #9
    I know that, but to clarify, I'm asking which log stores the Home Button "information" sort of speak? Like the actual name of this log?
     
  10. fardeenah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
  11. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
  12. matthew2926 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    Happens to me too. It's a problem with the beta, not our home buttons.
     
  13. Fluttershy macrumors regular

    Fluttershy

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Location:
    Australia
    #13
    I have the same issue - iOS 8 B4 on an iPhone 5.

    Never had an issue when I was on iOS 7
     
  14. chekz0414 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #14
    Yeah, I am hoping this "last" beta before GM solves this issue. I mean its my BIGGEST qualm since beta 2...
     
  15. ZAPELECTRIFIED macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Location:
    CA, USA
    #15
    Happened to me more in Beta 3 than Beta 4 but still occurs once in awhile. I know what you mean. Kinda weird. Definitely a bug.
     
  16. FranksWildYears macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
  17. chekz0414 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
  18. navodwickra macrumors 6502

    navodwickra

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #18
    Yes but bit better than beta 5. Happens a lot when I am on messages and safari.
     
  19. fardeenah macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
  20. Skika macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
  21. bova80 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
  22. stefanwa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    #22
    oh, just posted this very problem in the 4S IOS8 thread.
     
  23. jhuynh macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    #23
    I've never seen this happen on my 5 the whole time I've been on the betas or the GM...
     
  24. Poxer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    #24
    Add me to the list of iPhone 5 users with ios 8 GM with this weird home button bug. Never had the problem under ios7.
     
  25. Richardgm macrumors 6502a

    Richardgm

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008

Share This Page