home button problem...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by anim8or, Dec 20, 2007.

  1. anim8or macrumors 65816

    anim8or

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    #1
    So having hacked my touch i am loving the freedom....

    ...one thing that has been happening though, is that occasionally when i click the home button it acts like a double click, you know, when it comes up with the music controls.

    Now im pretty sure that im not accidentally double clicking the home button before you ask, and i didnt have this problem before jailbreaking my ipod....

    anyone else having this happen?
     
  2. jacktiernan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Location:
    Vic, Australia
  3. Vigilante macrumors 6502a

    Vigilante

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Florida.
    #3
    Did you just post this? There was thread just like this with multiple responses yesterday.
     
  4. anim8or thread starter macrumors 65816

    anim8or

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    #4
    So can you post a link to the thread please, i have searched and cannot find any threads that answr my question.....

    ...or do you know the answer having already read a thread on this topic?
     
  5. Vigilante macrumors 6502a

    Vigilante

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Florida.
    #5
    My apologies, I searched through the forums a few times and couldn't find any thread with this topic. I must have just read this the morning of, or posts were deleted. I don't know how to fix it, my guess is just this being a result of lag.
     
  6. FatalShot macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    #6
    Hmmm...maybe it was a manufacturing error and the Touch you have was built wrong?
     
  7. spvn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #7
    I'd suggest that you go swap it for a new one, if it's impossible to solve the problem via software means.
     
  8. caubeck macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #8
    It has happened to me occasionally. But honestly, who cares? I wouldn't recommend taking any steps towards solving it unless you're really, really bored.
     
  9. mrgreen4242 macrumors 601

    mrgreen4242

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    #9
    Are you using a case or skin with your touch? That could be your problem. I had a similar issue with the play/pause on my 5G that turned out to be caused by the skin I was using at the time.
     
  10. IMcD23 macrumors regular

    IMcD23

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    Iowa, United States, Earth, Milky Way, . . .
    #10
    Hey,

    Check your skin if you have one, or do a restore. That is what I would suggest.

    IMcD23
     

Share This Page