home world 2

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by yakkowarner epi, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. yakkowarner epi macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    #1
    Homeworld 2 only works on on power pc. Any way to play it with an intel mac? Or do I need to buy windows?
     
  2. chaosbunny macrumors 68000

    chaosbunny

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Location:
    down to earth, far away from any clouds
    #2
    You can play the ppc version on any intel mac. Just download rosetta, it will ask you to do so when launching a ppc program. Sadly, with 10.7 Apple will take this option away.
     
  3. yakkowarner epi thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    #3
    I added rosetta using the disk it came with. But I still wasn't able to run the game. Any suggestions?
     
  4. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #4
    If you're running 10.7, there aren't any other options for you. If you don't mind running Windows or if you have the space to also keep an installation of 10.6 around, you could do that.
     
  5. bokdol macrumors 6502a

    bokdol

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    VA

Share This Page