Hooking up my mac to my TV

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by killswitch1698, Jun 10, 2009.

  1. killswitch1698 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #1
    Just wondering if it is possible to do this; and if so, how is it done?
    Do you have to have a certain TV to do this sort of thing? idk

    btw i have a iMac G5 ppc 17" 1.9Ghz

    Thanks in Advance!
     
  2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #2
    You have DVI right? Do you have DVI on your TV? If so, it's DVI to DVI, if you do not have DVI on your TV it would behoove you to pony up some details about your TV.

    You can go mini display port to HDMI, mini DVI to DVI, DVI to VGA etc etc.

    More info = Better answers.
     
  3. killswitch1698 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #3
    Well thanks for the reply but thats about all i have for info...dont know much about that input stuff. thanks for doing your best to answer though
     
  4. scienide09 macrumors 65816

    scienide09

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #4
    There's not much more help we can provide without more info on your television.

    What kinds of connections are actually available on your TV? Even if you don't know what they're called, you can describe them. Better yet, take a picture and attach it to your message, as that will allw us to identify the ports with more certainty.
     
  5. killswitch1698 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #5
    its just a regular flatscreen yellow red and white inputs :D daewoo 20"
     

Share This Page