Hosting on WC3:TFT

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Monkey13boy, Jul 30, 2007.

  1. Monkey13boy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #1
    I just recently got TFT (I've had ROC for a long time), and with all the new custom games that comes with TFT I want to host really badly. However, I know nothing about computers other than the fact that you can play Warcraft on them. ^_^ Can somebody give me a step by step way make it so I can host? If so, thank you!

    Edit:

    One of my friends said I should put what my router is up here, so here it goes...

    Linksys Wireless A+G Broadband Router, Model- WRT55AG . Once again thank you!
     
  2. Freyqq macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #2
    check the blizzard support site

    you need to open a port
     
  3. EvryDayImShufln macrumors 65816

    EvryDayImShufln

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    #3
    That would be TCP Port 6112. Open it up in both your router and your Sharing option in system preferences.
     
  4. GamerNeedHelp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #4
    wat about if u have an at&t 2wire gateway??? how do u host with that?? im plugged in the wall and i port forwarded already but it doesnt seem to work
     
  5. pccking macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #5
    UDP 6112 is for the broadcast packet that announces the presense of a game; or seeks any hosted games. After a client has found the game through the UDP 6112 packet, it would establish a TCP connection at port 6112.

    Hence BOTH UDP and TCP port 6112 have to be allowed at the router and the local firewall.
     
  6. GamerNeedHelp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #6
    uhm in that case how would u do it for ur router??? maybe i didnt do it right lol sorry for being such a newblet lol
     
  7. pccking macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #7
    Pls help yourself:

    >> http://portforward.com/routers.htm
     
  8. OZMP macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    #8
    allow ROC and TFT in your firewall follwing the directions of blizzard... no responsibility is taken by me or this forum
     

Share This Page