Hotspot

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by ewo1992, Apr 15, 2013.

  1. ewo1992 macrumors regular

    ewo1992

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Location:
    Southern, CA
    #1
    I was looking through my settings earlier today, and just looked again now and now hotspot is an option at the main page it was never there before, why is this? It used to just be airplane wifi and Bluetooth
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #2
    Helps if you provide your carrier and plan.

    A lot of mobile companies are turning hotspot on for people via a carrier update. The data use just comes out of your allowance.
     
  3. ewo1992 thread starter macrumors regular

    ewo1992

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Location:
    Southern, CA
    #3
    Verizon share everything plan, checked my dads phone who is on the same plan and he does not have it.
     
  4. onirocdarb macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    #4
    I had the same thing happen to me.
    I upgraded from a base data plan to 3gb (minimum att plan for hotspot is 5gb) and that option menu came up. I called to make sure that I didn't sign up for something that I didn't know about but they said that on rare occasions a change in your plan will cause that to happen.
    Enjoyed it for a few weeks but it ended going away yesterday. Huh.

    ----------

    That is odd that happened without you changing your plan.... Enjoy it while it lasts
     

Share This Page