How can I add a mute button to my AssistiveTouch button?

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by RudySnow, Jan 30, 2017.

  1. RudySnow
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    RudySnow

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    #1
    Does anyone know if this is possible? I haven't found any documentation. I can add a Volume Up or Volume Down button, but not Mute, which for me would be a helpful shortcut. Thanks.
     
  2. idrisinan
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    idrisinan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
  3. RudySnow
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors regular

    RudySnow

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    #3
    So the iPad doesn't have this option, but it appears the iPhone does? That doesn't make sense.
     
  4. chekz0414
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    chekz0414

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    #4
    Probably because the iPad has a software mute if enabled in the settings app I believe.
     
  5. chabig
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2002
    #5
    The iPad has a mute button in Control Center, but iPhone doesn't due to the narrower screen.
     

Share This Page