How can i edit this picture!

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by Mrfrnkfrtr, Jul 15, 2007.

  1. Mrfrnkfrtr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    #1
    Hi! this is my first time posting! I just got photoshop cs3 and am teaching myself how to use it. i found this picture that i took a couple months ago and was wondering how i can edit and adjust it to make it look a little better, any help is appreciated, thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #2
    It all depends on what you want to do with it. But for starters level out the horizon. Put a horizontal guide at the middle of the horizon an rotate the image in small steps counter clockwise till it matches the guide.

    Anyone know if the auto rotate measurement tool works in CS3?

    D
     
  3. noromaru macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    #3
    More of a compositional thing, but I think horizons look a bit better if they're spit 1/3 water/foreground and 2/3 background rather than half and half. As far as CS3 goes, you could play with the saturation a bit, but like Anderson said, it all depends on what you want to do.
     
  4. sk3pt1c macrumors 6502a

    sk3pt1c

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Location:
    a simulacrum
    #4
    i'd suggest you go over to lynda.com, check out and get yourself (by any means you like;) ) a training title on photoshop cs3, it helped me a lot!
    video tutorials and the bomb! :) help you learn a lot faster! after that, the sky's the limit! ;)
     
  5. Mrfrnkfrtr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    #5
    thanks for your fast replies! i just thought it was a pretty cool picture and didnt know if there was something i could do in curves or with sharpness or contrast or anything like that. also when i use liquify on my 2.4 mbp with a picture taken from my 8 mp sony dsc-h9 there is a delay to the point where i cannot use it "neatly", is that normal or is that a hardware or software probelm? thanks!
     

Share This Page