How can I enhance my Macbook experience?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by maccie13, Dec 9, 2011.

1. maccie13 macrumors newbie

Hi everyone :)

I've been using my first ever MacBook since a few months now and I am not finding myself using it to its fullest of capabilities. I've been only indulging into the ordinary social networking and listening to music and its got me wondering that if I only wanted to do all that, why did I buy a Mac?
    If someone asks me, "What's the cool stuff you know on your Macbook?", I don't know what to show! I'm now getting a feeling that I'm wasting the opportunity of being a Macbook user. So can someone please tell me what all I can do to make the most out of it? I don't mind playing games or doing something creative. I would love to know what are the best applications for passing your time? I wanted to learn GarageBand but it seems too complicated. Also, what is the use of applications like 'Front Row' and 'iChat' when you have iTunes and Facetime already!
    I haven't touched even half the applications given with the macbook. Basically the transition from a Windows desktop to a Macbook hasn't quite changed my usage. Only now, I cant play FIFA on the Macbook :(

2. Silmarien macrumors member

Why buy something you had no use for? Take the Mac back and buy a Kenneth Cole bag. You can brag about it all you want and its easy to use.

3. takeshi74 macrumors 601

You have to answer that question. For many that's plenty enough. Why'd you buy in the first place if you didn't know what you were going to do with it? Rather than randomly asking for "cool stuff" (highly subjective) you need to provide us with what you consider to be cool and interesting if you want suggestions.

I'd also suggest focusing on what you find interesting, fun and useful rather than trying to find stuff to brag about. Not sure why people derive pride from buying products...

Bootcamp. There's something you can do.

4. maril1111 macrumors 68000

maril1111