How can I force the "Pick your plan" option during signup?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by orbitalpunk, Jul 1, 2007.

  1. orbitalpunk macrumors 6502

    orbitalpunk

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #1
    Hi there,

    has anyone found a way for get the option to choose the "pick your plan" even though you have good credit? i've read entering the ss# 123456789 might work but haven't read any real confirmation on that.

    att faq say you can transfer from a go phone, but has anyone tried ? using your go phone pick your plan and during activation saying your an existing att customer and them letting you stay as a pick your plan or do they still force into a credit check still hence, how can you force it to fail.

    thanks guys
     
  2. princealfie macrumors 68030

    princealfie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Location:
    Salt Lake City UT
    #2
    Enter all zeros for SSN and it will give you that option :)
     
  3. mullman macrumors 6502

    mullman

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    NC
    #3
    or 123-45-6789 :)
     
  4. marksman macrumors 603

    marksman

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    #4
    Can anyone explain to me why some people are so eager to do this?

    The pre pay plans suck. You are essentially pre-paying your cancellation fee even if you never cancel.

    I don't understand the attractiveness of doing this. If it is just to avoid the 2 year contract, it s a horrible financial decision. So there must be some other reason.
     
  5. sasquatch98 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    #5
    I'm going to do it because att coverage sucks in my area and I want an iphone without the phone part. I have a contract with verizon and I'm perfectly happy with it, this will let me replace my pos windows mobile pda with an iphone as i will not pay for anymore months of this prepaid service.
     
  6. orbitalpunk thread starter macrumors 6502

    orbitalpunk

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #6
    what if the iphone is unlocked next week. great. i cancel my contract with no etf and move to tmobile(ya!)

    also its 10 dollars cheaper then the regular plan and i will never exceed 200min

    make sense now?

    thanks for the input guys. did you guys really have success yourselves? just really wanna be sure cause if this doesnt work, then i have to return the phone and get hit with a restocking fee.

    thanks again
     
  7. iprincess macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    #7
    has anyone successfully setup a prepaid iphone?
     
  8. DSchwartz88 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 18, 2006
    #8
    Ill be able to tell you in 1 - 2 hours. A CSR my account was pending a credit check (because i put in all 0's). So if you cant wait for a little ill be sure to post my results. If its still pending after a couple hours, im going to ask them to cancel the activation, so i can put in my real SSN.
     
  9. DanB91 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    #9
    lets say it is unlocked, how would u access voicemail?
     
  10. carfac macrumors 65816

    carfac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    #10
    I would GUESS that itr would be just regular voicemail like the carrier (T-Mobile, Verizon) offeres- voicemail is really a function of the provider, not the phone. Yes, you would loose visual voice mail, but not voice mail in it's entirety.
     
  11. jstennis1591 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    #11
    So using 000-00-0000 got you the prepaid option????? Awesome!
     

Share This Page