How can I make a PC mouse act as if a MAC mouse?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Bethany-Wings, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. Bethany-Wings macrumors member

    Bethany-Wings

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    #1
    I just bought a RocketFish mouse from Future Shop, today, and so far, it works perfectly. It's meant to work with both Mac and PC, so I was happy. However, there's no place to figure out how to set up the buttons so the left click exposes all my windows (like I had on my tablet mouse). Is there a way for me to configure that?

    I own an IMAC Intel, with OSX 10.4.
     
  2. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #2
    any mice work in Mac OS X. just plug it into your Mac and then open the Mouse preferences and configure its buttons.
     
  3. Bethany-Wings thread starter macrumors member

    Bethany-Wings

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    #3
    That's just it. When I go into the keyboard and mouse section, I get the tracking speed and everything, but there's no configure buttons thing ANYWHERE.
     
  4. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #4
    oh k sorry :eek: i was thinking of my Mighty Mouse which has this preference page

    [​IMG]

    go into Exposé preferences and you will be able to configure Exposé, Dashboard etc. for your mouse. ;)
     
  5. Bethany-Wings thread starter macrumors member

    Bethany-Wings

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
  6. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #6
    woah quickness! well i added in a picture for you after youd posted.
     

Share This Page