How can I make an applescript run on a Windows PC?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by mrsir2009, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

    mrsir2009

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #1
    Is it at all possible? Would it work if I saved the Applescript as a run-only application?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
  3. mrsir2009 thread starter macrumors 604

    mrsir2009

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    So when you save an Applescript as an application, it is not an actual application that'll run on any computer? You need OSX to run it?
     
  4. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #4
    The application is just a compile, packaged AppleScript that still needs Mac OS.
     
  5. mrsir2009 thread starter macrumors 604

    mrsir2009

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia

Share This Page