How can I remove this from my screen?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by jak ali, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. jak ali macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #1
    i sudenly found a green bar on the top of my screen says " touch to return to call" how can i get rid of it
     

    Attached Files:

  2. jak ali thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
  3. JML42691 macrumors 68020

    JML42691

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #4
    End the call? But what's the deal with the "No SIM" in the carrier position? Do you have a SIM card in your phone?
     
  4. Fireproof! macrumors 6502a

    Fireproof!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Location:
    Frisco, TX
    #5
    My guess would be that you have to re-insert the SIM card that you removed, then push it and it might work. Then it will clear it. Then you can remove the SIM card again.
     
  5. BBC B 32k macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #6
    Have had that a few times myself. Very annoying. Not since the latest update though.
    I had to re-start the iPhone.
    Hold the Home and Power buttons together for 3 seconds. Then turn on as usual.
     
  6. fabian9 macrumors 65816

    fabian9

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #7
    yeh mine got stuck on that screen once after a call finished, think just hitting the lock button and then unlocking again did the trick for me.
     
  7. jak ali thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    #8
    ok thank you so much guys.. i did as BBC B 32k and fabian9 said, did work for me thanks again
    by the way i take my SIM out when access th internet with wifi as i paid extra $60 last moth for g3 i never used it so just in case:)
     
  8. toxikos macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    #9
    I don't think you need to remove your sim to do this.
    All yo'u need to do is set the phone in airplane mode and then turn on WIFI
     
  9. neesh0 macrumors 6502a

    neesh0

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #10
    This is the best way to disable data without taking out the sim or putting the phone in airplane mode: http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=7r5XpT1H548 Ive used my iphone without data for 3 months and because of this app I was never charged extra. :)
     
  10. Acronym macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    #11
    itold my provider (Rogers) to block my 3G vcompletely and under no circumstances unless i myself phone up and request it should they activate my 3G connection never had a problem with it since
     

Share This Page