How can I see a Steve Jobs keynote?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by plethera21, Aug 6, 2008.

1. plethera21 macrumors newbie

I'm a student in college and have always wanted to see a Steve Jobs keynote. Does anyone out there know what I need to do to see Steve? What tickets do I need to buy? How much are they? Can I camp out somewhere to increase my chances?

I looked at the Macworld website, but couldn't really find any links to buy tickets or get more information. If I google anything with "Steve Jobs" and "Keynote", I don't get anything related to what I need.

As I mentioned earlier, I'm a student that doesn't have much to spend, but I'm willing to save and plan ahead if that's what it takes. I have friends in Concord and enough credit card miles to get me a round trip ticket there. Is anyone out there working for a company that sponsors you to go to the Macworld Expo?

Thanks in advance!:apple:

2. alphaod macrumors Core

alphaod

You sign up for Macworld or WWDC when the time comes up. You shouldn't just sign up to the see the keynote as it's a expo. You should at least look at the stuff. If you're not a developer, don't bother with WWDC; they usually sell passes 3 months or so in advance.

3. ~Shard~ macrumors P6

~Shard~

To the best of my knowledge Steve only gives keynotes at MWSF and WWDC along with any other special events which Apple might hold. He has done a few other speaking engagements over the years such as commencement addresses and so forth, but far and few between I believe. Your best chance to see him do a keynote is to attend MWSF or WWDC but if you are not a developer you will have to pay your own way.

I would enjoy seeing Steve speak live as well. :)

4. drewsof07 macrumors 68000

drewsof07