How can I use my MacBook as a accelerometer?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by JamesWilson, Jun 30, 2009.

  1. JamesWilson macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    #1
    Thanks, I tried running SpeedBall but it would not work.
     
  2. grosslyclever macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    #2
    If the program you are using needs an accelerometer to work, then it should automatically work.
     
  3. ryant601 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #3
    i'd have extra hard drives in handy. i dont know about you, but moving your macbook around with the drive spinning is asking for trouble
     
  4. RITZFit macrumors 65816

    RITZFit

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    In my Corner
  5. iAlexG macrumors 6502

    iAlexG

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Location:
    Florida, Missing Britain.
  6. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #6
    SSD = waste of money. At least for now, investing in SSDs means you lose money. HDDs have been tremendously popular for quite some time now. Until the prices drop and capacities increase, I'd rather have a bigger, better quality, proven HDD than a relatively new, smaller, and more expensive SSD.
     
  7. ryant601 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #7
    well obviously. but to the OP, who wants to use his macbook as an accelerometer, an SSD might not be a bad investment.
     
  8. WcWofEleven macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #8
    Except for speed. And durability. Neither of which "durable, high-quality" spinning disks have.
     
  9. Tumbleweed666 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Location:
    Near London, UK.
    #9
    Well maybe you'd rather have that until the HD failed because it was being jerked around all the time whilst being used :)
     

Share This Page