How can you tell if an application is Intel native?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Unspeaked, Apr 27, 2007.

  1. Unspeaked macrumors 68020

    Unspeaked

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Location:
    West Coast
    #1
    Is there a quick way to know?

    As far as I can tell, there's nothing in the GetInfo box like there was in the classic vs. carbon days.

    Any suggestions would be appreciated.

    Even if it's something I can do while an app is running to find out, it would be nice.

    Thanks!
     
  2. Fearless Leader macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Location:
    Hoosiertown
    #2
    highlight/select/click once on the app in question.
    press and hold apple then press i.
    you may now let go of all keys
    take eyes and look at newly made window on screen
    under General look for kind there will be your info.
     
  3. pknz macrumors 68020

    pknz

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Location:
    NZ
  4. osirisX macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    This should help illustrate it:

    [​IMG]

    Intel native apps will either be marked (Intel) or (Universal).
     
  5. janey macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #5
    on a sidenote, i love plasma pong :p
     

Share This Page