How do activate an iphone without SIM card?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Amacfa, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. Amacfa macrumors 65816

    Amacfa

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Location:
    D.C.
    #1
    I only have a t-mobile sim card since my other ATT phone was stolen, and I just restored my iPhone 3G and it's not letting me activate past the itunes screen.
     
  2. rgarjr macrumors 603

    rgarjr

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Location:
    Southern Cal
  3. Amacfa thread starter macrumors 65816

    Amacfa

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Location:
    D.C.
    #3
    my sleep wake button is broken, how do I put the iphone in DFU mode without it?
     
  4. Amacfa thread starter macrumors 65816

    Amacfa

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Location:
    D.C.
  5. war eagle macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #5
    I dont think its possible because you have to turn the phone off.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Borrow someones AT&T sim for a minute, buy a prepaid AT&T sim or get an inactive AT&T sim on ebay for $1.
    Even old and inactive AT&T sims will do the trick.
     
  7. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #7
    limera1n hacktivates. And you don't need to lie, I know you didn't have your ATT phone stolen (who has an ATT phone and a T-Mobile phone). You had an unlocked phone and you restored it and now it's asking you to activate it. No need to lie.
     
  8. Amacfa thread starter macrumors 65816

    Amacfa

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Location:
    D.C.
    #8
    I work at Best Buy Mobile
    I have a T-mobile, Sprint, and ATT. Verizon soon.
    And my combined bill is only $40 :)
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    ^
     
  10. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
  11. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #11
    Is the button physically broken (fallen off or cracked, etc) or is the phone not responding when you press it?
     

Share This Page