How do I activate my iphone AGAIN?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by atlas2036, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. atlas2036 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #1
    I switched from At&t recently, and have been using my old iphone as a ipod touch because everything still worked, it just said no service. But now I want to go back to it and when I plug it into itunes, i cant find a option to " activate it " with AT&T again... it just has the regular ipod/ iphone menu.

    can anyone help me out? oh and I have tried restoring it

    thanks
     
  2. itommyboy macrumors 6502a

    itommyboy

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Location:
    Titletown USA
    #2
    Do you a have an active AT&T SIM card still? Did you drop it back into your iPhone?
     
  3. atlas2036 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #3
    I never took my sim card out of it... do I need a new sim card?
     
  4. dave006 Contributor

    dave006

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Location:
    Just West of East
    #4
    Yes, once a SIM is deactivated the carriers will not allow you to reuse it. You will have to get a new SIM from AT&T.

    Dave
     
  5. atlas2036 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #5
    oh so thats the problem? that makes since... ok thanks
     

Share This Page