How do I change the unlock screen...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by asskick3r, Jul 5, 2008.

  1. asskick3r macrumors regular

    asskick3r

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    "Somewhere ... In las vegas"
    #1
    Well I want to change where it says the time/date. Right under the status bar. How do I do it?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. donaldj macrumors 6502

    donaldj

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #2
    What do you mean? What exactly do you want to do to it?
     
  3. asskick3r thread starter macrumors regular

    asskick3r

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    "Somewhere ... In las vegas"
    #3
    like.. on the unlock screen it says 5:53... and behind that is a see through black thing.... how do I change that?
     
  4. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

    the translucent black back behind the time?
     
  5. sare4real macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    #5
    How Do I Clear Transfering Music Sign On My Ipod Touch

    Pls, i want to clear transfering music sign that has been on my Ipod touch screen, unabling me to access anything on the screen
     
  6. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #6
    Huh? elaborate please
     
  7. asskick3r thread starter macrumors regular

    asskick3r

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    "Somewhere ... In las vegas"
    #7
    To make more sense... you know the bottom bar... and how you can change it. How do I change the top bar?
     
  8. icecold0913 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Location:
    NOLA
    #8
    ummmmm... to my knowledge you can't "change" either bar, only the wallpaper.

    But your lack of proper communication skills makes it very difficult to understand what exactly you're trying to achieve...
     
  9. icecold0913 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Location:
    NOLA
    #9
    It sounds like you haven't plugged your Touch into your computer for the first time- you need to sync it with iTunes before you can use it.
     
  10. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #11
    to my knowledge that cannot be changed, but dig around via SSH and see if you can get somewhere
     
  11. asskick3r thread starter macrumors regular

    asskick3r

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    "Somewhere ... In las vegas"
  12. sandman42 macrumors 6502a

    sandman42

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Location:
    Seattle
    #13
    Ok, we get what you're trying to change, but I don't think any of us understands what you're trying to do to it. How do you want to 'change' it? Make it go away? Display different data? Different color? Bigger? Smaller? Move it to a different part of the screen? It sounds like you understand that Apple didn't build anything into the system to allow you to change it, but undoubtedly it can be hacked.
     
  13. scotty96LSC macrumors 65816

    scotty96LSC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #14
    Ok. This is giving me a case of the head hurts.
     
  14. JAT macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Location:
    Mpls, MN
    #15
    Good lord.

    Goto ipodtouchfans.com and check out threads on Customize. Note that it is messier with 1.1.4, I just decided to skip for now and see what 2.0 brings.
     
  15. scorpio333 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    #16
    Sorry to reraise this headache, but I'm searching for a similar solution. I'd like to make the 'bifocal' looking background behind the date and time transparent or invisible. I've used Cutomize to get the bottom bar transparent and would like that top bar to match. Is it even called 'top bar'??? I'd do better searching if I knew wtf I was searching for :D

    It can be done, look at post #3 here:
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=368521&highlight=custom+carrier+text

    Still on 1.1.4 using Customize 2.0
     
  16. MrGiggles058 macrumors newbie

    MrGiggles058

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #17
    Ipod Touch Help

    Ok so I have an Ipod touch and I had it on the lock screen with the passcode one night when I went to bed when I woke up the following morning it says "Ipod is disabled for 4500674 minutes" now I am not waiting 8 1/2 years before my ipod works can anyone tell me how I can go about fixing it???????? Plz Help
     
  17. MrGiggles058 macrumors newbie

    MrGiggles058

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
  18. 61132 Guest

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
  19. scorpio333 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    #20
  20. asskick3r thread starter macrumors regular

    asskick3r

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    "Somewhere ... In las vegas"
    #21
    I did exactly what Rayden told me to do. put the new artwork file in the right directory. then change permissions to 755. but nothing changed? Did you get this working?
     
  21. scorpio333 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    #22
  22. tdhurst macrumors 68040

    tdhurst

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #23
    uhh...

    Hope your music is on your computer. If it is, just restore.
     
  23. asskick3r thread starter macrumors regular

    asskick3r

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    "Somewhere ... In las vegas"
    #24
    That looks very confusing... but it is worth a shot.

    For some reason... the servers are always down on customize 2.0 for me.
    I am right next to my router... but it still says... "Cannot connect to server" for various reasons.
     
  24. scorpio333 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    #25
    My eyes are gonna bleed, I don't think I read this much during all my years in college. This thread is 121 pages on how to tweak Customize. If you follow the very first post as strict as possible it does work. I had a few mishaps along the way and finally got it sorted out.

    1. I had to uninstall any and all versions of Customize.
    2. You MUST have the media folder mentioned in the directions, seems tiny but it's a must.
    3. The symlinks, do yourself a BIG favor and check this, if it's not right fix it before continuing. This is how I SSH into the ipod using Terminal on 10.5.
    a. Launch Terminal.
    b. enter: SSH root@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx your ipod IP address.
    c. enter: yes (if this your first time)
    d. enter: alpine (password)
    e. enter: cd /var/root
    f. enter: ls -la
    You should see these two lines:
    /private/var/mobile/Library
    /private/var/mobile/Media

    So I got that far...now it's time to figure out how to use this version to get new sliders, clear clock bg, etc.
     

Share This Page