How do I copy contacts over?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Drakdaddy, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Drakdaddy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    #1
    I never owned an iphone before, and im wondering how i copy my contacts from my old phone over to my new iphone 4 since the sim size is pretty drastic
     
  2. Minimoose 360 macrumors 65816

    Minimoose 360

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    NY
  3. owmygulay macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #3
    :eek:




    They should just copy over when you sync it. It's like magic.
     
  4. Minimoose 360 macrumors 65816

    Minimoose 360

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    NY
    #4
    Haha. Well the OP didn't explain if his old phone is an iPhone or not! If it is, and he is setting it up with a back up. That's magic. Or if he has Address Book or the Windows equivalent, sync up contacts with the computer.
     
  5. lelisa13p macrumors 68000

    lelisa13p

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA USA
    #5
    Seems pretty clear to me. ;)

    FWIW, I had to enter them manually, too.
     
  6. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #6
    Settings>Mail, Contacts, Calanders> scroll down to Import Sim Contacts.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page