How Do I get 4.3 shsh Blobs When I'm on 4.1?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by klamse25, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. klamse25 macrumors 6502a

    klamse25

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #1
    I don't want to upgrade to 4.3 gm when it comes out...

    Is there a way to get shsh blobs for 4.3 without actually being on it?

    Thanks
     
  2. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #2
  3. klamse25 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    klamse25

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #3
    That was rude.

    I use TinyUmbrella like "everyone else."

    I have blobs for 4.1, 4.2, and 4.2 betas, but not for 4.3 betas, sooooo;

    I figured I had to be on the actual firmwares and save my blobs for it.

    But apparently not?

    You assume way too much. I would stop being cynical if I were you.
    People like you make me feel unwelcome at these forums.
     
  4. QuarterSwede macrumors G3

    QuarterSwede

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    #4
    No, you don't.
     
  5. klamse25 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    klamse25

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #5
    Thanks QuarterSwede. :) That's all I wanted to know.
     
  6. Eternal 28 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #6
    To get 4.3 blobs you would need to download the latest version of tinyumbrella.
     
  7. klamse25 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    klamse25

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #7
    All right. But does it automatically back them up on Cydia's server too?
     
  8. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #8
    I don't assume too much. I witness the same things non-stop here.

    And you clearly didn't read the faq I linked to. What a surprise. You've asked 2 questions that are already answered in that faq.

    This is the problem with forums. Having to spoon feed people.
     
  9. Carlanga macrumors 604

    Carlanga

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #9
    No, you don't :cool:
     
  10. Steven Jobson macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    #10
    When are these script kiddies going to learn how to use Google? I can't even recall the number of times these questions have been asked.
     
  11. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #11
    Yes, it requests the hashes from the Apple servers via Cydia, so they are saved there as well.

    And every new firmware version requires a TU upgrade to get the latest hashes.

    TU 4.21.07 will collect all hashes available up thru 4.3b3 (only those being currently signed can be collected)
     

Share This Page