How do I get rid of this Photoshop menu?

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by chrono1081, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. chrono1081 macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #1
    Hi guys,

    I'm running into a problem. I'm running Photoshop CS5 and out of the blue when I right click on any object I get a menu like the one in the picture instead of the regular menu that lets me do things like "Layer via Copy" and such. I have looked all over the place and can't find a solution to change the menu back.

    I've tried resetting tools but that didn't help and I can't restart photoshop or my machine since its linked to Maya at the moment and anytime I restart like that its always an issue getting things back up and running.

    Anyone have any idea how to get it back to the regular menu?
     

    Attached Files:

    • pic.png
      pic.png
      File size:
      110.3 KB
      Views:
      114
  2. Luexo, Jul 6, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2011

    Luexo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    #2

    If not mistaken:

    You currently have the move tool selected, the menu is different than when you use the selection tool (which displays the right click menu you seek).

    edit:

    This site should help you out a bit when it comes to the different right click menus photoshop offers:
     
  3. chrono1081 thread starter macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #3
    Thanks! That was it. I don't ever remember seeing that menu before. I assume its new to either CS3, CS4, or CS5.
     

Share This Page