How do i know if I have penryn?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Fubar65, Apr 6, 2008.

  1. Fubar65 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    #1
    Hi all, this is my first post. I just bought my new 2.1 GHZ macbook on april 1st. I added 2 gigs of RAM for it as I heard it boost performance. However I was wondering how do I know if I have the penryn in it? Any help would be appreciated. By the way, this is my first apple and I absolutely love it. I was fed up with windows and wanted to try something new. Thanks for all the help in advance.

    BTW I did a search and found nothing of how you know if it has penryn. Thanks
     
  2. pyr0sphere macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
  3. bluedoggiant macrumors 68030

    bluedoggiant

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    MD & ATL,GA
  4. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #4
    you have the base 2.1 ghz penryn model macbook.
     
  5. atluten macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    #5
    Congratulations! Since your Macbook is currently the latest iteration, it does have the updated version of the processor. There may be other ways to absolutely confirm and hopefully someone else can chime in. Cheers.
     
  6. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
  7. flyfish29 macrumors 68020

    flyfish29

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2003
    Location:
    New HAMpshire
    #8

    I believe there is a test for this...probably have to go to the Dr though and it won"t be pretty!!:eek:

    If you do Penicillin will do wonders for it!
     
  8. Fubar65 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    #9
    Wow you guys are quick. Thanks all alot for the help!
     

Share This Page