How do I remote wipe?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by kjs862, Oct 3, 2008.

  1. kjs862 macrumors 65816

    kjs862

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    #1
    I remember when SJ announced 2.0 software, he said we will have the ability to remote wipe. How do I do this?
     
  2. kornyboy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN (USA)
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    That is setup for enterprise use. You can't do it as an individual though I can see how it would be a useful feature.
     
  3. kornyboy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN (USA)
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

    On second thought, if you had your own exchange server you probably could do it.
     
  4. kjs862 thread starter macrumors 65816

    kjs862

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
  5. markfc macrumors 6502a

    markfc

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Location:
    Prestatyn, Wales, UK
    #5
    goto the exchange server using http://servername/omaadmin

    find your device and choose wipe handheld...

    but obviously you need admin privileges.
     
  6. phairphan macrumors 6502a

    phairphan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Location:
    Reject Beach
    #6
    Presuming your Exchange server is configured for web access, log in via a web browser as if you were checking your Exchange account while on the road or at another computer via Outlook Web Access. Click on "Options" in the upper right, then "Mobile Devices" on the left. Choose a device and then "Wipe All Data from Device."
     

Share This Page