How Do I Unlock My iPhone 4 Running Version 4.1 & Modem Firmware 02.10.04?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by budachild, Oct 24, 2011.

1. budachild, Oct 24, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2011

budachild macrumors newbie

Good evening my fellow McRumors,

I have an iPhone 4 that I'd like to sell, which is carrier locked. It's running version 4.1 with 02.10.04 modem firmware [I've never updated the phone since I purchased it last year]. I'd like to know how I can unlock this phone so I can sell it to anyone. But prior to that I'd like to factory restore the phone [of course], so my sensitive information is wiped clean. I'm extremely computer savvy I just need guidance as to how to unlock my phone because I'm new to the iPhone scene.

Hopefully someone can give me a permanent unlock method, if not at least one I can do after a factory restore. I don't know what method to chose, all I know is I'd like the phone to be ready for use as soon as it's in a new owners hands. With all of my stuff gone, and them not having to really do anything other than popping their sim card in, and going on with their day.

Thank you for your time, and patience I really appreciate it my friends.

Have a good night!

Update:

I realize some of you may think I don't want to jailbreak my phone. If it is possible to do so please do let me know as I would prefer that method. In saying so does anyone know the easiest way I can jailbreak my iPhone4 running version 4.1 with 02.10.04 modem firmware, and also unlock it after jail breaking?

The only thing I'd like to be sure of is that the new owner is able to maintain the unlock whenever they reboot the phone. I will let them know not to restore, or update the phone in order to keep it in a jail broken/unlocked state.

Seems better for me to do an erase all, jailbreak, unlock it, and sell it that way.

Regards

2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

There is no permanent unlock option for carrier locked iphones.