Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Elguapo

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 9, 2006
Hello all! I am a newbie here, so this might be the wrong place to ask this question? I need to upload pictures from my motorola SLVR phone to my mac. I have no idea how to do this? I was told I could use isync? I set up the isync software and added my phone to it, but I don't see any way to import photos from my phone? I am totally baffled? Is there another way to do this? Can somebody please give me a hand with this? I would really appreciate it.

Thanks!

Elguapo.

robbieduncan

Moderator emeritus
Jul 24, 2002
Harrogate
iSync cannot sync photos from your phone. Does your phone have Bluetooth? How about your Mac? If so turn Bluetooth on on your Mac and make your Mac discoverable. The send them from your phone (sorry I don't have a Motorolla so your on your own there).

Elguapo

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 9, 2006
My phone has bluetooth and my mac appears to have bluetooth too. But when I plug my phone into the computer it keeps saying I need to have a bluetooth module? Am I miising something? It seems I am. This sucks, I really need to get these pics into my computer!:mad: Any other suggestions?

Elguapo.

MrSmith

macrumors 68040
Nov 27, 2003
I don't have a Bluetooth phone, but I sometimes transfer files from my iBook to my iMac via BT...so this'll probably be no help at all. Anyway, I have the BT icon in the menu bar (set in System Prefs > Bluetooth). If you scroll down to 'Browse Device' does your phone show up there? If so, what if you click 'Browse'?

kretzy

macrumors 604
Sep 11, 2004
Canberra, Australia
Sounds like your computer doesn't have BT if it's saying you need a module. Also, you don't need to plug your phone into your computer. As far as I know you can not access the phone via USB.