How do i use that GPS tracking?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by brinycbri, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. brinycbri macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #1
    I press the locate me, it gives me cross hairs, but the blow glow doesn't come up. how do i do it?
     
  2. michaelmaxwell2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    #2
    Well sometimes you would need a clear view of the sky.
     
  3. nickspohn macrumors 68040

    nickspohn

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    #3
    Are you outside when you do this? You need a signal from a satellite. If it's just the crosshairs, then it's using what the old iPhone did, cellular triangulation.
     
  4. brinycbri thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    #4
    you're probably right, i'm in the office of a building. stupid me. Thanks yall!
     
  5. rioja macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    #5
    Are there any real instructions somewhere on how to use it?

    For instance, if I map a route out and start driving it, will the map just update automatically. Turn-by-turn showing me where I am?

    Also, do I need 3G to use it? I have 2G on Edge (with 2.0 firmware of course)

    Thx
     
  6. ChrisN macrumors 65816

    ChrisN

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Location:
    Demarest, NJ
    #6
    No turn by turn but telenav is working on it and no, tracking is only for the 3G because the original doesnt have the GPS chip.

    ChrisN
     

Share This Page