Resolved How do you change monitor refresh rate to 30Hz?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by LAHegarty, Jun 11, 2017.

  1. LAHegarty macrumors member

    LAHegarty

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Location:
    York, UK.
    #1
    I have just set up my Power Mac G5 Quad with 3x 2560x1440 displays, they are set up horizontally, I have 3x graphics cards running the 3 displays, the 2 side displays are set up using PBP using 2 inputs on each (4 DVI in total), the centre display is set up as a standard display using DVI but looks fuzzy at 60Hz using the full 2560x1440 resolution.

    Is there an app like RDM (Retina Display Menu) for PPC? Or a workaround that you know of?

    It was working at 30Hz and not blurry before I plugged in the 2 side displays... Now there is no option for 30Hz only 60Hz.

    My config is OSX 10.5 (Fully updated)
    NVIDIA GeForce 6600
    1. Driving left display using PDB with 2 xDVI
    2. Driving centre display with 1x DVI
    3. Driving right display using PDB with 2x DVI

    I am using correct cables.
     
  2. eyoungren macrumors Core

    eyoungren

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Location:
    ten-zero-eleven-zero-zero by zero-two
    #2
    Try SwitchResX
     
  3. LAHegarty, Jun 11, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2017

    LAHegarty thread starter macrumors member

    LAHegarty

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Location:
    York, UK.
    #3
    That didn't work but I tried a different lead DVI to HDMI rather than DVI to DVI (Dual Link) and that worked, I now have the option for 30Hz, strange it's made the cursor move really fast at 30Hz and on the 60hz monitors they are moving slower/normal speed.

    I can be having that, I will set up all 3 monitors with using PBP that way I can have them all at 60Hz, 1280x1440 60Hz.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page