How do you change the default search engine for Safari?

Discussion in 'iOS 5 and earlier' started by Catastrophe., Jan 24, 2012.

  1. Catastrophe. macrumors member

    Catastrophe.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Location:
    Wales
    #1
    I have no idea how but I accidentally changed the default search engine to Yahoo.

    [​IMG]

    I hate Yahoo, I never use Yahoo. How do I change it back to Google?

    There must be an easy solution if I managed to mess it up that easily but I don't know what.
     
  2. ah123 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
  3. Catastrophe. thread starter macrumors member

    Catastrophe.

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Location:
    Wales
    #3
    Thank you :p I'm a moron. I thought you'd have to do something in Safari itself.
     
  4. mrsir2009 macrumors 604

    mrsir2009

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #4
    Yeah, I got confused at first about all the settings for everything being in one app :eek:
     

Share This Page