How do you display korean in starcraft?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by badugi, Dec 20, 2008.

  1. badugi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #1
    Hey, I just wanted to start playing this game again but this time for the mac. Except how do you display korean in Starcraft?
     
  2. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
    What do you mean?

    1. You want to be able to type Korean characters
    2. You want to be able to see the Korean characters that other players type
    3. You want the entire game in Korean
    4. Something else
     
  3. badugi thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    #3
    I want to be able to see the characters other people are typing.
     
  4. Miharu macrumors 6502

    Miharu

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Location:
    Finland
    #4
    I might be wrong, but I think it's not possible with an American/European version of Starcraft. I know Starcraft is in English in Korea but I'd guess it's a different version.
     
  5. tYsopz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Location:
    Norway
    #5
    I do realize this thread is old, but I thought I'd bump this in case somebody knows this.

    Also, it is possible to have Starcraft display korean letters in _windows_ just by configuring the regional parameters.
     

Share This Page