How do you get off 3.0 GM?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by computermilk, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. computermilk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    #1
    How do you get off 3.0 Gm to install official 3.0?

    It says that I already have 3.0 is the current version when i check for updates.


    Also the find my iPhone feature has never worked... i've tried everything =/
     
  2. TehBest macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    #2
    all you have to do is hit restore...itll download 3.0 and install it
     
  3. computermilk thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
  4. t22design macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #4
    It's the same thing.

    No need to change.

    GM = Thing released today!
     
  5. xraydoc macrumors 604

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #5
    3.0 "offical" and 3.0 "GM" have the same build numbers, by the way.
     
  6. computermilk thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    #6


    You know what... i've been reading that... "No need to change" but the thing is... things have been acting weird on Gm, like for example my Find my iPhone does NOT work at all...

    Im hoping after i restore here that it works.
     
  7. lunarmac macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    #7
    Make sure you have push to on for "find my iphone"


     
  8. xraydoc macrumors 604

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #8
    Works for me (3.0 GM).
     
  9. RumMunkey macrumors 6502a

    RumMunkey

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Location:
    Canada
    #9
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US) AppleWebKit/530.17 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Safari/530.17)

    "How do you get off 3.0 Gm to install official 3.0?"


    Be gentle, tell it you love it, and touch it in its "special place"...
     
  10. dav146 macrumors regular

    dav146

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    #10
    The build no is the same '7A341' - There is no requirement to re-download the update.
     
  11. illitrate23 macrumors 6502a

    illitrate23

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Location:
    uk
    #11
    it's annoying though that it doesn't recognise that those of us on pre-GM beta builds need to upgrade. I didn't get a chance to install the GM release so I'm still on Beta5. Oh well, here goes a restore i guess
     
  12. DarkJaye macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    #12
    I think it's better to do a restore to a non-beta build anyway, personally. That's what I did when I picked up the GM.
     
  13. motoracer1486 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    #13
    I'm glad you were able to upgrade from 3.0 GM to 3.0 GM :rolleyes:
     
  14. jman240 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    #14
    This may help you people understand that there is not difference between naming something a GM build and a Release build. The GM by definition is the final version. Don't believe me, search for it. Here is where the name comes from and a nice graphic to help you out.

     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page