How do you get your countries flag showing on top of display?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by imapfsr, Dec 15, 2008.

  1. imapfsr macrumors regular

    imapfsr

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C.
    #1
    Hey All,
    I have seen on some peoples screen shots they have their flag displayed on the top of their screen. Any help on how to do it, I have even googled to find out but no luck.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. misterredman macrumors 6502a

    misterredman

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    #2
    Are you talking about the Keyboard Menu? You can activate it under the International preferences panel.
     
  3. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #3
    System Preferences --> International --> Input Menu

    Turn on the "Show input menu in menu bar" tick box.
     
  4. DeusInvictus7 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    #4
    System preferences > International > Input Menu

    Just make sure the "show in menu bar" option is checked.

    EDIT: Stupid Canadian internet...slow lol
     
  5. imapfsr thread starter macrumors regular

    imapfsr

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C.
    #5
    Thanks, much appreciated....Canadian anthem plays in background !!!!!
     

Share This Page