How do you multitask on the ios4 ipod touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jacobj9, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. jacobj9 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #1
    :mad::mad:I am wondering how you do this. I tried everything please help!

    PS: Additional info on ios4 would be nice:)
     
  2. GadgetGeek71 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Wherever I May Roam
  3. jacobj9 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
  4. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
  5. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #5
    Read

    http://www.apple.com/ipodtouch/ios4-software-update.html
     
  6. jacobj9 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
  7. Rodimus Prime macrumors G4

    Rodimus Prime

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    #7
    I have a 3rd generation just trying to figure out how to access the multitasking
     
  8. GadgetGeek71 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Location:
    Wherever I May Roam
    #8
    Double click the home button. First, you need to open a few apps and close them.
     
  9. Rodimus Prime macrumors G4

    Rodimus Prime

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    #9
    you would think apple would make that infomation much easier to find and very clear.
     
  10. jacobj9 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #10
    Yeah, They atleast could have told us how
     
  11. iThinkergoiMac macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Location:
    Terra
    #11
    If you've done much reading at all on iOS4 (such as, for example, the page about iOS4 on Apple's website) it would tell you that hitting the home button twice engages the multitasking bar. And that it's not compatible with 2G Touches.

    Also, remember that any apps you use need to be coded for multitasking to actually take advantage of it. So unless your app is set up for iOS4 multitasking, it still won't multitask.
     
  12. puregreddy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
  13. liamkp macrumors 68020

    liamkp

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    #13
    You cant.
     
  14. liamkp macrumors 68020

    liamkp

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    #14
    Well, if you dont know, is the black spot square(1st gen) or rounded(2nd/3rd gen)? If its rounded is it 16gb(2nd gen)?
     

Share This Page