How do you organize your apps?l

Discussion in 'iPad Apps' started by Active, Sep 2, 2010.

1. Active macrumors newbie

I have a lot of apps and have trouble remembering what they all do. I am a teacher and have them listed by subject. But I am looking for another way of doing them.

How do you organize apps on your iPad?

2. Thomas Davie macrumors 6502

There's 2 ways that I'm forced to use (until iOS 4.2 appears and I can use folders), and neither are very good; alphabetically page by page or thematically page by page. And yes, I still have trouble keeping track of which app does what.

Sorry couldn't be of more help.

Tom

3. canada eh macrumors regular

I organize them by how often I use them and whether I payed for them or not. Whether it is a "temporary app" or "permanent app" depends on placement, the temporary ones are ones I will use once then take off kinda deal.

4. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

IrishVixen

My husband tried to keep his alphabetized; at around 100 apps, that proved to be a pain whenever he added on to the device. His iPad is currently utter chaos, my my standards. LOL

Prior to jailbreaking, I went with the "categorize by page" method:

Dock: six apps used every day that I wanted to be able to access no matter what. "Settings" was docked as I need it all the time for changing brightness, etc.

First page was all apps that were used on a daily basis, but didn't need to be in the dock.