How do you purchase the new ipad?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by waterheadboy, Apr 14, 2012.

1. waterheadboy macrumors newbie

I'm considering purchasing the new ipad. I have zero experience in this area.
    Does the apple store sell the new ipad with 4LTE? Do I have to go to either Verizon or ATT to purchase the new ipad? Do either of these carriers offer apple care at the time of purchase or is this exclusively through apple?
    Is apple care worth the extra $$? Sorry to be a pain. Any help would be appricated.

2. Snesley Wipes macrumors regular

So you can open a forum account and post, but you can't figure out how to buy an ipad???

3. ewo1992 macrumors regular

ewo1992

Apple will sell you any model iPad. I pre-ordered the iPad 64 gb Verizon 4g from apple. I don't think you can order apple care through the carriers but you can always buy it from apple no matter where you bought your iPad

----------

If you go through the carriers you have to get their 4g model. I think the best way is to get it from apple. If you don't have a store near you, you can order it online from apple with free shipping.

And welcome to macrumors! Just ignore the guy above me.

4. doboy macrumors 68000

Buy directly from Apple store if possible. You can also purchase AppleCare+ from Apple store. Then you sign up for the month to month LTE service on your iPad. DO NOT sign a contract for the LTE service from Best Buy or other retailers.

5. waterheadboy thread starter macrumors newbie

Great. Thank you.

Thank you doboy and ewo1992. I'll head to the apple store. Great to know there are a few helpful folks left.

6. Trey1984 macrumors regular

7. scaredpoet macrumors 604

scaredpoet

Sure you do! You walk into a store, tell the nice man or lady what you you like to buy, and hand over your credit or debit card.

How hard is this?

Yes.

No.