How do you save shs blobs?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by TH55, May 13, 2017.

  1. TH55 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #1
    Or whatever they're called. Is it difficult? Can I save them to my desktop or do I have to save them to a phone? I have to return this iPhone 7 soon.
     
  2. Sital macrumors 68000

    Sital

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Location:
    New England
    #2
    It's easy to save blobs, there's an online tool...just google it. You can save them to your desktop, but if you're returning the phone there's no point in saving blobs for it because blobs are unique to each device (at least they used to be).
     
  3. cyber16, May 13, 2017
    Last edited: May 13, 2017

    cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #3
  4. TH55 thread starter macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #4
    Oh ok, nm then. Well damn so now I have to play pickle trying to secure a jailbreakable device, this is ridiculous.
     
  5. spinedoc77 macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #5
    I tried using that telegram bot, it didn't work very well. Looking through some of the comments it seems many others are having issues.

    The tsssaver website is MUCH easier: tsssaver.1conan.com I'm pretty psyched that I have blobs saved for 10.3.1 and 10.3.2. Even though Pangu sold out to Apple, hopefully someone else will come along.
     
  6. pandi.ruvina macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    #6
    Ok, now I have a question : if I have saved previously ssh files on iCloud Drive, how can I restore my device to that version? I'm totally in an unknown territory in this case but I want to know how to do it in case that one day I will need these ssh files!
     
  7. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #7
    And you need to be an expert to do it........very complicated :)
     
  8. Pangu103 macrumors member

    Pangu103

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    #8
    not complicated at all. All you need to do is input a command and put everything in the right folders. that's it.
     
  9. spinedoc77 macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #9
    F... that website! I can't get on it because of my adblocker, that I turned off because of that website. I blacklist crap websites like that.
     
  10. bbrks macrumors 65816

    bbrks

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    #10
  11. spinedoc77 macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #11

Share This Page